Congratulations Jim Hanson


Dear Friends,

On behalf of the BNS Executive I want to offer our sincere congratulations to Jim Hanson as the elected candidate to represent us in the next Federal election.  We were very lucky to have three excellent nominees running for this position. Each of them ran a respectful campaign and brought energy and ideas to our riding.  We are very grateful that Markiel Simpson and Jason Blackman put their names forward and that they remain part of our family. I know that each of them know it is now the time to come together and ensure we elect Jim Hanson when the election is called.

Jim knows what it’s going to take to defeat the Liberal incumbent Terry Beech. Jim has been working hard reaching out to people in the community and needs to be able to hit the ground running whenever the writ is dropped.  We have much work to do organizing an election planning committee, having signs ready to go, information leaflets, gathering volunteers, etc. Our riding has been targeted as one of the most winnable ridings in the country. 

In 2020, all 3 provincial constituencies within BNS elected New Democrats, and we know we can elect Jim Hanson Federally with your help and commitment.

If you are able to donate to Jim’s campaign at this time it is greatly appreciated, you can also mail a cheque made out to the BNS NDP Riding Association  c/o  302-3625 Wind crest Drive, North Vancouver, B.C. V7G 2S6

Thank you to the balloting committee Angela Boscariol, Carol Riviere, and Derek Sahota for all of their hard work and to all of you who participated in this democratic process. 

On to Victory,

Denise Kellahan
Burnaby North Seymour NDP


Welcome our new 2021 executive

Thank you everyone who attended out Annual General Meeting on Zoom on Dec 10, 2020 and welcome our newly elected executive:

  • President: Denise Kellahan
  • Vice-President: Derek Sahota
  • Treasurer/Financial Agent: Paul Houle
  • Secretary: Carol Riviere
  • Membership Secretary: Teresita Dechavez
  • Youth Representative: Kyle Kattler
  • Delegate to BC Council of Federal Ridings: Svend Robinson

Members at Large:

  • Angela Boscariol
  • Anne Addie
  • Barry Morley
  • Bill Brassington
  • Brian Burke
  • Carleen Thomas
  • Esther Ostrower
  • Glen Schaeffer
  • Karen Ewing
  • Jim Hanson
  • Lance Jack
  • Layne Clark
  • Svend Robinson
  • Markiel Simpson
  • Paul Dayson
  • Susan Stout
  • Zach Beers

If you would like to contact the executive, please email us: [email protected]

On the issues

Are you ready to take action?

Make a Donation
Become a Member
Sign up to Volunteer
Join our Mailing List
Address: 4340 Hastings St, Burnaby, BC V5C 2J9